top of page

Aviation Sector Organizational Structure

The team at the Department of Aviation consists of dedicated professionals with decades of experience across the industry. 

Minister of Tourism Investments and Aviation

Deputy Prime Minister

Chester Cooper

Permanent Secretary

Reginald Saunders

Department of Aviation Director

Airport Authority

Unit Head:

Civil Aviation
Authority Bahamas
Unit Head:
Alexander Ferguson
Director General

Nassau Airport Development Co.
Unit Head:
Vernice Walkine
Director General

Bahamas Air 
Navigation Services
Unit Head:
Lenn King
General Manager

Aviation Policy
of Aviation
Unit Head:
Italia Cartwright

Unit Head:
Tracy Cooper
Managing Director

Nassau Flight Services
Unit Head:
Ricardo Rolle

bottom of page